webinar register page

Webinar banner
Better Together: Open new possibilities with Open Infrastructure (APAC time zones)
Crossref, DataCite, and ORCID work together to provide foundational open infrastructure that is integral to the global research ecosystem. We offer unique, persistent identifiers (PIDs) — Crossref and DataCite DOIs for research outputs and ORCID iDs for people — alongside collecting comprehensive, open metadata that is non-proprietary, accessible, interoperable, and available across borders, disciplines, and time.

As sustainable community-driven scholarly infrastructure providers ORCID, Crossref and Datacite, guarantee data provenance and machine-readability. Persistent identifiers combined with open, standardized, and machine-readable metadata enable reliable and robust connections to be made between research outputs, organizations, individuals and much more, as well as being beneficial to others who build services and tools on top of the open infrastructure we provide making content more discoverable.

Join us for a webinar on the 27th June at 7am UTC/ 9am CEST / 5pm AEST where we will discuss:
- Who we are
- What we mean by Open Scholarly Infrastructure
- How our organizations work together for the benefit of the scholarly community
- How the Principles of Open Scholarly Infrastructure (POSI) help to build trust and accountability as well as ensure we are around for the long term.

This is the first of the joint webinar series co-organized by Crossref, DataCite, and ORCID for the Open Science community in the APAC region. The webinar will be presented in English and will last 90 minutes including time for Q&A. The slides and recording will be shared afterwards with all who register for the event.

This webinar takes place on 27 June 2022 at 7am UTC/ 9am CEST / 5pm AEST.

Jun 27, 2022 07:00 AM in Universal Time UTC

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Crossref community team.